Staff & Board Of Management

Scoil Mocheallóg has 315 pupils, 21 teachers including the Principal, 7 Special Needs Assistants,  a secretary, 1 caretaker, 1cleaner  and our current staff roster is as follows;

Principal: Mr. Michael O’Connor
Deputy-Principal: Mr. Michael Barron

Class Teachers

  • Ms. Lisa Canty; Junior Infants
  • Ms. Nóirín O’Connor; Senior Infants
  • Ms. Gerda Barry; Senior Infant
  • Ms. Madeline Lees; 1st. Class
  • Ms. Niamh Guiney; 1st/2nd Class
  • Ms. Aoife Brady; 2nd. Class
  • Ms. Evelyn O’Dea; 3rd. Class
  • Ms. Eleanor Barry; 3rd /4th. Class
  • Ms. Eibhlin Leahy 4th Class
  • Mr. John English; 5th. Class
  • Mr Eoin Quane; 5th/ 6th Class
  • Ms. Miriam Rainsford; 6th. Class

Resource / Learning Support Teachers

  • Ms Danielle Lewis
  • Ms. Rena Doody
  • Ms. Breda Walsh
  • Ms. Sinead Clifford
  • Ms. Judith  Herbert
  • Mr Padraig Lohan
  • Special Class Teacher
  • Ms. Marie Wallace
  • Ms. Lorraine McEniry
  • Ms Teresa Crummy

Special Needs Assistants

  • Ms. Ann Weekes
  • Ms. Hazel McCarthy
  • Ms. Yvonne O’Brien
  • Ms Elaine Herbert
  • Ms Aoife O’Shea
  • Ms Emer Moran
  • Ms Helen Donegan
  • Ms Katie Campion

Secretary: Ms. Mary Cronin
Caretaker: Mr. Declan Feeney
Cleaner: Ms. Teresa O’Reilly

Board of Management

  • Canon William Fitzmaurice
  • Mr. Michael O’Connor
  • Mr. Michael Barron
  • Sr. Teresa Murphy
  • Fr. Joe Shire
  • Mr. David Hayes
  • Mrs. Margaret Allen
  • Mrs. Trudi Murphy