5th and 6th Class Handball

Handball has been a very popular sport in our school over the years and this year was no different. Starting after Christmas, Mr Barron held separate competitions for girls and boys and games were played each lunch break.

The final of these 5th and 6th class girls and boys handball competitions took place today, June 28th.  Well done to girls’ winner Áine and to runner up Maria. Well done also to boys’ winner Patrick and to runner up William.

Senior Classes Awards Ceremony

The senior classes held an awards ceremony today, June 28th. The girls’ camogie team were presented with their South Limerick Cup winners medals.  The boys’ hurling team were presented with their South Limerick Cup winners medals and County Final runners up medals. Well done to all the girls and boys involved,and to their trainers.

6th Class School Tour

6th class went on their school tour to Kilfinane Outdoor Education Centre. An account by Steeva Mathew:

“On June 8th, 2017,  6th class ventured on our school tour to the Kilfinane Outdoor Education Centre. At first we thought it was a little too close to home, but we were assured of a great day. We were not disappointed. We had a lot of fun doing rock climbing, archery, orienteering and a river walk. Before our trip, we thought this river walk may consist of simply walking through a river….we were very wrong! The instructors gave us lots of challenges to do along the way. We had to put ourselves underwater and had to try to go behind a waterfall. The instructors were very friendly and helped us through all the activities. At the end of the river trip we were encouraged to jump into the water. This was great fun! During some point of the day it started raining, but we hardly noticed!!  We had a lot of fun on our school tour to Kilfinane. It was a wonderful way to spend one of our last days in primary school.”





South Final Camogie and Hurling Champions

Congratulations to the girls’ camogie team who won the South Final Cup under the captaincy of Chantelle. The girls defeated a very talented Bruree team, to become the South Champions. They will now play a team from West next Tuesday in the County Semi Final.


Congratulations to the boys’ hurling team who won the South Final Cup, defeating their neighbours, Bruree. They represent the  South in the County Semi Final next Wednesday in Rathkeale. Well done to all the boys and their captain, Sean.

Many thanks to their trainers Mike Barron, John English and Enda Kelly.