New Year, New Flag, New Committees!

We have just started working on our next Green flag, ie the Transport and Travel Flag.

At the Junior side of the school we have set up three new committees:

  1. The Recycling Committee: Gabriela Rychel, Kate Dwane, Stephen Weakes, Jodie Burke, Callum O’Dwyer, Joshua Wormald and Tadgh Lynch. These children are in charge of recycling at the Junior side of the school, ensuring that we retain our Green Flag for recycling.
  2. The Water and Energy Committee.: Andrew O’Donnell and Cian O’Riordan. These two boys visit every classroom each day to make sure that water and electricity are not being wasted in our school. They are helping us to retain our Energy and Water Flags.
  3. The Travel Flag: James Coffey, Aoibhe Brosnan, Teresa Kennedy,Cillian Brosnan, Emma Murnane and Cathal Murphy. This is our newest committee and it is these children who will work hard to help us get our Travel Flag.010-3013-3
  4. 014-3

The Joyce Brother’s Weekend.

Congratulations to the pupils of Scoil Mocheallóg who took part in the Friar’s gate concert as part of the Joyce Brother’s Weekend. Abbey Broughton danced an Irish Reel, Michael Gammell played a slow air on the tin whistle and pupils from 6th class, under the direction of John English, did a dramatisation of ‘Anseo i lár an Ghleanna’.